Visiting the University of Redlands

With a backdrop of two of the highest mountains in California, orange groves, hundreds of iconic palm trees and unique architecture styles of Greek, Spanish and Modern California, the University of Redlands is a place you need to see for yourself. We also want you to experience the warmth of our community. With a variety of opportunities to visit us, we hope you will find this information helpful in planning your visit.

First Year Students

Campus Visits
Monday - Friday: 9:30am, 12:30pm and 3:00pm
Most Saturdays: 9:30am and 12:30pm

Your visit begins with a 30 minute information session led by one of our admissions counselors, followed by an hour long walking tour with one of our student guides. They will take you around our beautiful campus and share their story. 

Click here to schedule a campus visit.

Meetings with an Admissions Counselor
Meeting with a counselor is not required for admissions, but is an opportunity for a student to share their educational journey.  Meetings last 30 minutes. Please choose a time that does not conflict with your campus visit time.

Click here to schedule a meeting with a counselor. 

Transfer Students

Transfer Application Overviews 
By attending, you will learn about the transfer admissions process, services provided to students, and you will have the option to attend a campus tour.

Check back in August to sign up for a session. 

Transfer Advising Appointments
In the appointment you will learn more about the steps you can take to transfer to the University from a 2-year or 4-year college.  In order to best advise you in course selection and next steps, we highly recommend you bring an unofficial transcript from your current or former college(s).  

Click here to sign up for an appointment.  

Campus Visits
Special Summer Tour Schedule
April 16 - April 30: Monday - Saturday at 9:30am and 12:30pm
May 1 - May 25: Monday - Friday at 12:30pm
May 29 - September 3: Monday - Friday at 9:30am and 12:30pm

Your day begins with a 30 minute information session led by one of our admissions counselors, followed by an hour long walking tour with one of our student guides. They will take you around our beautiful campus and share their story. 

Click here to schedule a campus visit.

Day Visit

Be a Bulldog for the Day!

Join a current student from 9:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. to experience the Redlands community first hand.  A typical visit will include the opportunity to sit in on a class, eat lunch in our commons, and meet other Redlands students.  Click here to register.

Available Dates for fall:
Wednesday, September 19
Monday, October 15
Thursday, October 18
Wednesday, October 24
Tuesday, October 30
Tuesday, November 6
Tuesday, November 13
Monday, December 3
Wednesday, December 5
Thursday, December 6

Overnight Visit

Come Stay the Night!

Seniors and Transfer students are invited to experience the residence halls first hand. Visits begins at 4:00 p.m., and end at 1:00 p.m. the following day.  Students are paired with one of our overnight hosts and shadow them as they go to class, eat in the dining halls, and participate in their activities. There is no cost for overnight programs.  Overnight visits should be requested two weeks in advance so we can prepare for your arrival.  We ask that students bring a sleeping bag and pillow.

Click here to register.

Available dates for fall
Monday, September 17
Thursday, September 20
Tuesday, September 25
Sunday, September 30
Wednesday, October 3
Thursday, October 11
Tuesday, October 16
Sunday, October 21
Thursday, October 25
Thursday, November 1
Monday, November 5
Thursday, November 8
Monday, November 12
Thursday, November 15

Group Visit

Group Visits
Visits are available most Mondays thru Fridays at 9:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. September through May. The visit includes  a one hour student panel and overview with an admissions representative. We encourage you to walk around our beautiful campus afterwards. An information sheet will be provided. Group visits need to be scheduled at least 3 weeks in advance and groups of up to 50 students can be accommodated. We cannot wait to welcome your group to campus!   

Group visits are available for 9th to 12th grades students. If you are wanting to schedule a visit for 8th grade and below, please click here

Please click here to request a group visit.